Foundation Course, online

Jamie Jauncey, Mike Gogan

Our four-week online course gets you up close with the Dark Angels philosophy for a more immersive experience. Warm up the human dimension in your business writing. Enjoy the time and space to experiment and reflect.

If you want to improve the way you write at work, this course is for you. You’ll explore the impact of the words you use and the stories you tell. You’ll listen and learn from different genres and forms. You’ll do lots of short exercises. You’ll discover how to make powerful imaginative connections. And you’ll write more, faster and better than you ever thought possible.

The course runs for four weeks with two tutors, Jamie Jauncey and Mike Gogan, plus visits by guest tutors from the Dark Angels family. There’s a two-hour session every Tuesday and Thursday evening (eight sessions in all), plus an offline task each week. You will leave:

  • Energised about the power of language and storytelling.
  • Newly confident and inspired.
  • A more authentic writer.
  • With loads of ideas, techniques and styles to inform and shape your work.
  • Forever enriched by an incredible experience.

When: 5–28 January 2021

Frequency: Tuesday & Thursday

Timings: UK 6.00pm–8.00pm; Europe 7.00pm–9.00pm; US West Coast 10.00am–midday; US East Coast 1.00pm–3.00pm

Limited to eight places

Since 2004, Dark Angels has set hundreds of people on the path to a new writing life. Come and join us!

Important things to know

Booking

Fee: £795 / €895 / $1,095

Date: 05 Jan


Reserve your place

"It’s such a brilliant experience to be surprised by what comes out if prompted in an interesting way. "